Budget day three veg and bean soup 

Asalam alaykum , may Allah swt keep you all in a great health .. , well today I was off to shop for my sons birthday party, before I went I chucked few things in the slow cooker for it to make magic food 😊. These were the ingredients for a protein soup ..I used baked beans in it too as it contained tomotoe sauce for extra flavour, yes I know I went experimental with it, but don’t worry I used only quarter of the can 😏, these are the pictures of the ingredients onions and garlic were fried before it went in the slow cooker, I used a higher temperature as it only needed few hours to simmer, while I was back I could smell the beautiful curry, right in the end I used green chillies and coriander. This dish goes well with roti or with bread 😊… inshallah have a great day xx..  

Leave a comment