The Mother

Asalam alaykum my name is Marium. I am married to Adam, we are happy together  but unfortunately I had a emptiness, we were missing a beautiful angel in our life. I patiently waited, and waited, sometimes I saw mothers with their babies I just felt so overwhelmed and secretly cried praying to Allah swt for a beautiful gift of life. Every time I shut my eyes I dreamed of a beautiful child, all those sleepless nights of praying to Allah subhaan Allah waala Tallah I became eager to become a mother but one day I felt as if my energy levels was down, my body collapsed and I was rushed to the hospital , my husband was with me all the way… A doctor came with a smile “good news, don’t worry nothing serious but you are going to have a baby !! ” we  both looked at each other, I held my husbands hand tightly and gazed at him, with tears rolling over my cheeks, by Allah swt grace we were going to become parents!!, such a beautiful news..

  

 My husband and I were so excited for the bundle of joy to come to this world.i prayed for a beautiful daughter .. Everyday was different Sometimes I became very ill with back aces and swollen feet, sometimes I was off meat and chicken, the smell always put me off, eggs smelled like rotten maggots “ewww” but I always tried to have fruit and dates which had iron and vitamins.  

  

 Being healthy was the key, sometimes my energy was so high as I tried to eat healthy. I gave up chocolates and all those junk food as I wanted to become healthy for my baby .When the third month came , my scan showed a heart beat and a beautiful shape of my baby, My eyes widened as I jumped with excitement,  I hugged my husband tightly, and we both closed our eyes thanking Allah subhaan Allah Waala taala, we both looked at each other proudly, we both were officially mother and father to this little tiny pea..

  I was so active, in the last days of my pregnancy I cleaned and painted my house, scrubbed the floors and redone the new room  with new accessories for the new bundle of joy.  

  .suddenly I felt a stabbing pain on my lower back , “ouch” I gave a little sigh.. The pain became stronger and my lower stomach started to hurt.. I screamed in pain my contractions started. But they became so intense, they were only 15 minutes apart . Every little pain became stronger.. I felt as if someone was hammering my insides .Soo much pain ya Allah ya Allah , have mercy on me…… I was using a wall as my strength , breathing in and out with only Allah subhaan waala taala’s name. My pains became stronger and faster , everything was pulling downwards “”aaaaggggghhh”. My pains became unbearable one minute apart.. I was ready to go in to the hospital!!, after a long journey ,I became so tired but I was determinate to give birth naturally .. My pain relief was just to utter Allah subhaan waala taala’s name ..I wanted to push..  I pushed and screamed!! 

     

  I myself blanked out for few minutes, I opened my eyes to see this beautiful little tiny sweet baby on my chest, suddenly I became so emotional and overwhelmed with relief, I saw these small eyes on me, her beautiful warm skin touching mine, her tiny mouth in a pout, her small button nose sniffling away, her beautiful black hair soft as silk… Her mini fingers and hands gripped tightly with my fingers.. Her face was glowing like white snow..   

  She was a beautiful angel from the heaven.. My faith, my imaan noor was born… All that pain was gone, it was all a dream after I saw her ..Ya Allah swt I am soo greatful for this gift of life, this princess is my little faith, my little imaan.. 

  

  Welcome meri jaan my beautiful angel.. Welcome to this new world of hope and dreams …..  

  

Leave a comment